Psykiatrikern Richard M. Buckes upplevelse av "kosmiskt medvetande".

En helig läsupplevelse i mitt liv, som jag aldrig ska glömma, är den kanadensiske 1800-talspsykiatrikern Richard M. Buckes beskrivning av sin mystika upplevelse 1872 av "kosmiskt medvetande". Den tröstade mig djupt, och betydde mycket för min tro på universalismen, apokatastasis, eller läran om allas slutliga frälsning,. Denna upplevelse kändes så sann, så sann! När jag läser den idag, rimmar den väl med min mikrolivsfilosofi, ja ger den rikligt med näring! Den är en av de vackraste mystika upplevelser jag känner till. Här kommer den, ett utdrag från boken "Cosmic Consciousness" från 1901 (den kan läsas här, gratis):
 
"All at once, without warning of any kind, I found myself wrapped in a flame-colored cloud. For an instant I thought of fire, an immense conflagration somewhere close by in that great city; the next, I knew that the fire was within myself. Directly afterward there came upon me a sense of exultation, of immense joyousness accompanied or immediately followed by an intellectual illumination impossible to describe. Among other things, I did not merely come to believe, but   I saw that the universe is not composed of dead matter, but is, on the contrary, a living Presence; I became conscious in myself of eternal life. It was not a   conviction that I would have eternal life, but a consciousness that I possessed eternal life then; I saw that all men are immortal; that the cosmic order is such that without any peradventure all things work together for the good of each and all; that the foundation principle of the world, of all the worlds, is what we call love, and that the happiness of each and all is in the long run absolutely certain. The vision lasted a few seconds and was gone; but the memory of it and the sense of the reality of what it taught has remained during the quarter of a century which has since elapsed. I knew that what the vision showed was true. I had attained to a point of view from which I saw that it must be true. That view, that conviction, I may say that consciousness, has never, even during periods of the deepest depression, been lost."
 
Det var särskilt följande ord som tröstade mig djupt: "the cosmic order is such that without any peradventure all things work together for the good of each and all; that the foundation principle of the world, of all the worlds, is what we call love, and that the happiness of each and all is in the long run absolutely certain."
 
Bucke räknade också upp bland upplevelsens karakteristika, 
  • loss of a fear of death
  • loss of a sense of sin
 
Var det en glimt av atomernas kosmiska andevärldscommunity som Bucke fick här? Anmärkas kan också att många som haft nära döden-upplevelser vittnar att de mist fruktan för döden, se denna artikel
 
Behöver det sägas att han inte är den enda som haft sådana upplevelser? Otaliga mystiker har haft det, och droger kan också ge sådana upplevelser. 
 
Man kan också fråga sig om det kosmiska medvetandet har något att göra med psykiatrikern C.G. Jungs "kollektiva omedvetna" med alla dess arketyper. Ty andevärldsupplevelser är fulla av arketyper! Det finns nog förbindelser här, även om dessa två inte är samma sak. 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0